Dear Prospective Surrogate,

My name is B and my husband, M and I are looking to grow our family through gestational surrogacy. We met while I was in grad school and have been married since 2009. We had a destination wedding in St. Augustine, FL. My family has been visiting St. Augustine since I was little, so it holds a special place in my heart. We continue to vacation there each year with my family and extended family. After we married, we lived in Atlanta, but now we happily live in the suburbs. I am a stay at home mom, and M works in financial services. We started IVF a few years after we were married. Because of my age along with my pre-existing Type I diabetes diagnosed at 12, my doctors and I decided that a gestational carrier would be our best option. After talking with our families, my brother’s wife offered to carry for us, and in November of 2019 our precious little boy was born.

We both have special bonds with our siblings and would love for our son to experience the same. M was raised in a small town near Chattanooga, TN, and I was raised in a small town near Augusta, GA. We both have loving families who are very supportive of our journey. In his spare time, M enjoys the outdoors and playing golf. I enjoy spending time with family and letting Cooper play with his cousins at the beach or in the mountains. We both are very passionate about college football. We love fall because of the cooler weather, changing colors but most of all because it is football season.

Finding a surrogate with the same values is important to us. We are looking for someone who wants to stay engaged with us throughout the journey. We would love to find someone on the east coast preferably the southeast, so that we could attend the doctor’s appointments. We would love to introduce you to my sister in law who could answer any questions you may have and share her experience.

With Love,